Contact Us

Beamline Staff

Pawel Grochulski
Senior Scientist
Office Location: 2050
Tel.  306-657-3538
Fax.  306-657-3535

Michel Fodje
Senior Scientist
Office Location: 2051
Tel.  306-657-3758
Fax.  306-657-3535

James Gorin
Associate Scientist
Office Location: 2049
Tel.  306-657-3776
Fax.  306-657-3535

Kathryn Janzen
Associate Scientist
Office Location: 2051
Tel.  306-657-3836
Fax.  306-657-3535

Shaun Labiuk
Office Location: 2049
Tel.  306-657-3828
Fax.  306-657-3535

Cuylar Conly
Support Scientist
Office Location: -
Tel.  -
Fax.  306-657-3535

Denis Spasyuk
Industrial Scientist
Office Location: 2066
Tel.  306-657-3670
Fax.  306-657-3535

Kiran Mundboth
Associate Scientist
Office Location: 2027
Tel.  306-657-3827
Fax.  306-657-3535

Beamline Phone Numbers

  • 08ID-1 beamline: 306-657-3610
  • 08B1-1 beamline: 306-657-3619

Local Emergency Contacts

  • The Floor Coordinator (306-657-3639) is available whenever there is stored current and in most cases this should be your first call
  • Emergency (911)
  • University of Saskatchewan Security (306-966-5555)
  • CLSI HSE 24/7 On-call (306-227-3113)
  • CLSI HSE Normal Business Hours (306-657-3663)


Canadian Light Source Inc.
University of Saskatchewan
44 Innovation Boulevard
Saskatoon, SK
Canada  S7N 2V3

CMCF Beamline Advisory Team

Mirek CyglerU of SaskTeam Leader
Albert BerghuisMcGill UMember
Michel FodjeCLSMember
Marie FraserU of CalgaryMember
Mark GloverU of AlbertaMember
Pawel GrochulskiCLS / U of SaskMember
Brian MarkU of ManitobaMember
Stanley MooreU of SaskMember
Emil PaiU of TorontoMember
James RiniU of TorontoMember
Joe SchragNRCMember
Natalie StrynadkaUBCLeader 08B1-1
Filip Van PetegemUBCMember