CANADIAN MACROMOLECULAR CRYSTALLOGRAPHY FACILITY

This special two-day virtual workshop is comprised of specially curated lectures and tutorials to provide a basis in conducting remote crystallography experiments at the synchrotron. Detailed connection information, along with a detailed schedule, will be provided to successful applicants before the school.

Lecture Suite

Thursday, November 12, 2020
11am -3pm (12-4pm EST / 9am-1pm PST)

11-11:15 Welcome & Introduction to CMCF
11:15-11:30 Update on the CMCF Upgrade Project
11:30-12 Samples and Preparation for Data Collection
12-12:30 Break (Webex Session will remain open)
12:30-1:30
Data Collection Strategy
1:30-2:30 Data Processing Theory

Tutorials

Friday, November 13, 2020
11am -2:30pm (12-3:30pm EST / 9am-12:30pm PST)

11-12 Remote Data Collection Training (with MxDC & MxLIVE)

The training required for all remote users at CMCF will be completed for all participants in this session, along with a demonstration of the full data collection process at CMCF, including highlights from MxDC and MxLIVE.

12:30-2:30 Data Processing with XDS (XDS Tutorial)

This session delves into practical details of data processing, making use of XDS.

Poster

MxSchool 2020: Virtual Edition