4th Annual PSFaM Meeting (2016)

The Fourth Annual PSFaM (Protein Structure Function and Malfunction) Symposium, held from
June 23 - 24 at the University of Saskatchewan was another very successful meeting.

Keynote Speakers

Dr. Sergio Grinstein, The Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto

Dr. Susan Lees-Miller, University of Calgary

Dr. Robert Campbell, University of Alberta

Dr. Sriram Subramaniam, National Cancer Institute, NIH, Bethesda, Maryland

Other Speakers

Dr. Anthony Schryvers, University of Calgary

Dr. Yuliang Wu, University of Saskatchewan

Dr. Terra Arnason, University of Saskatchewan

Dr. Tao Dong, University of Calgary

Dr. Richard Fahlman, University of Alberta

Dr. Silvia Cardona, University of Manitoba

Dr. Teresa De Kievit, University of Manitoba

Dr. Michael Hendzel, University of Alberta

Award Winners

  • PRISM Award for Best Oral Presentation by Graduate Student - Jamie Fegan, University of Calgary
  • PRISM Award for Best Oral Presentation by Post-Doctoral Fellow - Dixon Ng, University of Calgary
  • PRISM Poster Award - Jeremy Marshall, University of Saskatchewan
  • PRISM Poster Award - Nandhakishore Rajagopalan, National Research Council
  • PRISM Poster Award - Thirumalaiselvi Ulaganathan, University of Saskatchewan
  • CLS Louis Delbaere Award for Best Poster on Experiments Conducted at the CLS - Jinhong Hu, University of Calgary


PRISM sincerely appreciates the support of the University of Saskatchewan Colleges of Medicine, Arts and Science, Pharmacy and Nutrition, as well as VIDO-Intervac, Bruker, Fisher Scientific, Bio-Rad, VWR, Art Robbins Instruments, Molecular Dimensions, Wyatt Technology and the Canadian Light Source, for the support which enabled them to host this very worthwhile endeavor.


Protein Structure, Function and Malfunction Meeting
June 23 - 24, 2016
University of Saskatchewan, Biology Building, Lecture Hall 106

Note: graduate student & postdoctoral fellow names appear in italics

PSFaM 2016 Program